WhatsApp users can still view the deleted messages

WhatsApp users can still read your messages that you have sent and deleted. “Delete for everyone”, the very useful feature recently launched by WhatsApp, using which one can unsend embarrassing messages. This feature removes that particular message for both you and the recipient.

However, this is not completely true. There is a way by which you can read those deleted messages.

Android phone users can read those deleted messages through their notification log.
One can do this by long pressing the settings icon then tapping on the widgets symbol which will appear at the top of the pop-up window and then drag that settings widget to your home screen.
Finally, scroll down to Notification Log send tap on the relevant entry on the list.

One can also do the same by downloading an app called Notification History.

It is only possible to view the messages that have been deleted if and only if you have already interacted with those messages before they have been deleted.

You will not able to view any deleted messages with which you have not interacted atleast once before they were deleted. This would be a releif for everyone.

You can’t do anything if someone has already seen your message before you manage to delete it.

But you can still remove that message from chat even if it is already been seen.

The methods described above will only work for text messages . They will also disappear from Notification Log once you restart your phone.

LEAVE A REPLY